Nominations for Leaside’s Sports Hall

Deadline to nominate someone for induction in the Leaside Sports Hall of Fame and as Leaside’s Athlete of the Year is Friday, June 5. The new inductees will be announced in September.

The 2015 induction ceremony will be on Friday, Nov. 20 in the William Lea Room at Leaside Arena.

Ten inaugural inductees were honoured in 2013, including three – Peter Mahovlich Jr., Dr. Tom Pashby and Dr. Ron Taylor – who are also members of Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame. Four new inductees were added in 2014.

Olympic swimmer Martha McCabe was Leaside’s Athlete of the Year in 2013. Speed skater Ayanna Badali was named in 2014.