New arena board named

North York Community Council recently named the nine arena board members of Leaside Memorial Community Gardens who will be eligible to serve until the end of the current term of city council.

Reappointed are former chair Ray White and current vice-chair Elaine Snider, and current board members Cheryl Bannier and Jeff Dover. New appointees are Ann Brown, Julie Brown, Adam Gordon and Janice Ivory-Smith. Also appointed again after a decade away from the board is former member John Masterson.

Current board members Paul Burns, Charlene Kalia and Barry Samuel are retiring.