Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LEASIDE LIBRARY – March 2017

March 1, 2017 @ 8:00 am - March 31, 2017 @ 8:00 pm

Leaside Library

165 McRae Drive | 416-396-3835

ADULT & TEEN PROGRAMMING:

•Adult Colouring Party

Tuesdays: Mar. 7, 14, 21, 28. 7pm-8:15pm.

For all teens and adults.

•Drawn on Memory: Paintings Exhibit by Margaret Cresswell.

Wed. Mar 1-Fri. Mar 31.

Everyone welcome.

•Helping You Achieve Shelf Control:

A presentation by Cherri Hurst on how to create a relaxed and comfortable home. Wed. Mar. 8, 7pm-8pm. No registration.

•How To Use Your Tablet Workshop

Wed. Mar. 22, 4pm-6pm. Limited space. Registration required.

•Leaside Needleworx Group.

Fridays: Mar. 3, 10, 17, 24, 31. 10am-11:45am.

•Leaside Writers Group

Saturdays: Mar. 4, 18. 10am-11:45am. Drop in.

•Play Reading Group:

A thought-provoking play each month. Sat. Mar. 25, 10am-12pm. Call to Register. Limited Space.

•Puzzles/Games Night!

Mondays: Mar. 6, 13, 20, 27. 7pm-8:15pm. Drop in.

•True Family Wealth

with Author Chris Clarke.

Tips from her book on managing money and rethinking what money means.

Wed. Mar. 29. 7pm-8pm. Free program. Call to register.

•Unconventional Ways to Save Money

Kerry Taylor, money blogger and

contributor to the Globe and Mail and CBC’s On The Money, shares how to embrace a life of thrift.

Wed. Mar. 1st. 2pm-3:15pm.

No registration.

CHILDREN’S PROGRAMMING:

•The Jim Parker Children’s Show

A fun family show filled with songs and audience participation.

Mon. Mar 13. 2pm-3pm.

Free tickets 30 min. before show.

•Full STEAM Ahead!

*Ages 6-12* Explore Science, Technology, Engineering, the Arts, Mathematics.

Tues. Mar 14. 2pm-3pm. Drop in.

•Craft Corner.

* Ages 4+* Create something fabulous for St. Patrick’s Day!

Wed. Mar 15. 2pm-3pm. Drop in.

•Family Movie Matinée:

Screening of Walt Disney’s Tarzan.

Thurs. Mar 16. 2pm-3pm. Drop in. Limited seating.

•International Women’s Day:

Button and Collage Making.

*Ages 4+* Thurs. Mar 8. 2pm-3pm. Drop in. No registration.

• LEGO Club

*Registration ONLY. Ages 5+*. Thursdays: Mar. 2, 9, 23, 30. 3:30pm-5pm.

•TD Shakespeare for Kids Library Club

* Limited Space. Ages 7-12 ONLY * Saturdays: Mar. 4. 2pm-4pm.

Register in person only.

OUTSIDE GROUPS:

•Picasso at the Lapin Agile,at Todmorden Mills, 67 Pottery Rd.

Feb. 24-25 at 8pm; Sun. Feb. 26 at 2pm; Wed. Mar. 1-Sat. Mar. 4 at 8pm; Sun. Mar. 5 at 2pm; Wed. Mar. 8-Sat. Mar. 11 at 8pm. See ad on page 31.

Details

Start:
March 1, 2017 @ 8:00 am
End:
March 31, 2017 @ 8:00 pm

Venue

Leaside Library
165 McRae Dr.
Toronto, M4G 1S8
Phone:
416-396-3835
Website:
http://www.torontopubliclibrary.ca/detail.jsp?Nr=p_cat_branch_name:Leaside